My Holy Grail Lipgloss (Less than 5$ at a drug store near you! 

Okay, so first let’s talk about my relationship with lipgloss. You know that girl you went to school with, who you were never too crazy about, because you always believed her to be a certain kind of person? Remember that  one fateful day,  when you two somehow ended up chilling with the same group of friends, and you  found yourself thinking, “Long lost sister of mine,where the hell have you been all my life?!”

That’s my relationship with lipgloss. I used to almost never wear it, because I thought I wasn’t a fan of it. I thought all glosses were sticky. I also thought all glosses would come off the second I started  to eat or drink anything.

The product I am about to share with you has completely revolutionized the way I think about lipgloss. As I was scrolling through Instagram one day, I saw several fellow make-up enthusiasts rocking some super shiny lips. I thought it looked really pretty on them, and therefore convinced myself to give gloss another chance. I headed to my local Walgreens that very day. After perusing the make-up aisle, I  decided randomly on a lip product from Rimmel. They have a formula called Stay Glossy. I chose a pale pinky nude color by the name of Blushing Belgraves.

I’m not really sure what a Belgrave is, but I am sure that I freaking love this gloss! From day one, I have been crazy about the consistency of it; It is incredibly light, while also being creamy and moisturizing. It’s so shiny, to the point where the people around you will practically be able to see their reflection in it. I have also found that it stays on pretty well. You will still need to reapply after eating a meal, but you can totally get away with nibbling on a dainty snack, or drinking your morning coffee without having to worry about touch-ups. I just LOVE that.

The really awesome part about this product-it’s super cheap. I have seen it at various drugstores for different prices, but never for more than five bucks. I recently decided that  I needed to get my hands on  some more colors. See below.

Rimmel  Stay Glossy in Savoy Plum

I love how shimmery this is. I feel like it instantly adds a lot of glamour to an every day look.

Rimmel Stay Glossy in Red Carpet Glam-3D formula


Utra shiny, long wearing, and looks like it has a watermelon tint to it. Great for summer.

Rimmel  Stay Glossy in Stay My Rose


Very shiny and classically simple. A little too plain to be worn alone, at least for my taste. I think it would look great over a mauve lipstick, or paired with a dramatic eye look.

I suggest you run  (don’t walk!) to  your local drugstore to get your own Stay Glossy lip gloss from Rimmel.  I promise you will thank me later.

Please like this blog if you enjoyed. Follow me for more beauty product recommendations.

P.S . I totally wasn’t compensated in any way to write this post. I wish.

Leave a Reply

