Three Current Favorite Eats and Drinks 

Hi! I thought it would be fun to write a blog about three food/drink products I’ve really been loving lately. Please keep in mind that none of the items I’m about to share with you are particularly healthy. They fall into the “fun”section of my diet. Also, please note that   I eat a lot of spinach in addition to all of the goodies mentioned in this post. Lately, I’ve even been doing more cardio. I’m no longer coughing like a chain smoker when I use the stairmaster at the gym anymore-yayyy!

Anyway, on to my three current favorite food/drink related things…:-)

Iced Tea Lemonade

I’ve been stopping at Dunkin Donuts to get a large order of this favorite of mine at least once a week. I’m pretty sure they are only serving it temporarily, for the spring  and summer seasons. Is it just me, or do seasonal menus at places like Dunkin make it so hard not to have trust issues? But really, though…

I’ve also been liking the bottled kind-I currently have tea lemonade (or lemon tea) from both Snapple and Wegman’s in my fridge.


My favorite tea lemonades in the world are from Starbucks. I love to go there for a Trenta iced peach green tea lemonade, or a passion fruit tea lemonade with two pumps of raspberry syrup. Consider me freaking obsessed with both! I have gotten so many friends hooked on these, by the way. So so good.

Nature’s Path Toaster Pastries


Okay, I’m well aware that these are glorified poptarts. They just have better ingredients. Or better sounding ingredients. Whole wheat flour means  good for you, right?


They also taste healthier than Kellog’s does. I’ll admit, they are still a pretty crappy breakfast, nutritionally speaking. I try to pretend I don’t know this. It’s not that challenging of a task , as they are sold in the organic section at Wegman’s. My logic is that I’m going to end up stopping at a convenience store and buying pop tarts on the way to work anyway; I might as well buy the more nutritious alternative ahead of time.

Chicken sausages

Okay, so I lied. These  aren’t exactly unhealthy. They aren’t as diet friendly  as say, chicken breast, but they certainly aren’t bad for you. I love how sausages are so easy to cook. I just stick them in the oven, flip them over when they’re halfway done, and set a timer to prevent myself from accidentally burning them. For any sausage baking noobs, they require about 35 minutes at 400 degrees.

You can get chicken sausages at any super market. A lot of times, there are even fun flavors to choose from. I got these Feta and Spinach ones at an Italian specialty market. Nom nom nom!


I think that only I would write a blog about tea lemonade, organic toaster pastries, and chicken sausage. Needless to say, I hope you enjoyed this post! Please like and follow me if you would like to see more like it.

Leave a Reply

